City of Sacramento Police Department

Chief of Police
5770 Freeport Blvd., Suite 100
Sacramento, CA  95822-3516

(916) 808-0800
Fax : (916) 808-0818


For Immediate Release No. 20100520-094
Thursday, May 20, 2010

2010 Commendation Awards Dinner and Ceremony

On Thursday, May 20, 2010, at 6:30 p.m., the Sacramento Police Foundation presents the Sacramento Police Department's 2010 Commendation Awards Dinner and Ceremony at the Sheraton Grand Sacramento (1230 J Street).  This year we will be honoring 22 individuals.

Personnel receiving awards have exhibited bravery above and beyond that which is expected, displayed courage involving personal hazard, were directly responsible for saving a human life during a grave situation or performed effective, efficient, and valuable service to the Sacramento Police Department.

The Sacramento Police Department is proud to recognize its employees who have gone above and beyond their duties in serving our community. 

Silver Medal of Valor- Matt Suehowicz, Richard Kawasaki

Bronze Medal of Valor- Kenneth Collier, Nicholas Fox

Purple Heart Award- Tyson Butler

Life Saving Award- Michael Briggs, D. Paul Curtis, Randy Lozoya, Helen Mortlock

Distinguished Service Award- Mike Baker, Scott Blynn, Corey Brant, Michael Cooper, Joshua Dobson, Ben Gomez, Priscilla Gomez, Lisa Hinz, Corey Morgan, Stephen Quinn, Ray Villegas, Doug Voska, Mark Zoulas


Sacramento Police Media Relations · (916) 808-0808 ·

The Mission of the Sacramento Police Department is to work in partnership with the Community to
protect life and property, solve neighborhood problems, and enhance the quality of life in our City.